45 - Eighteen of the Best from "Take the Floor"

Identity area

Reference code

GB GB 3410 RSCDS-7-8-45


Eighteen of the Best from "Take the Floor"


  • 1989 (Creation)

Level of description

Extent and medium

1 Compact Audio Cassette

Context area

Name of creator

Biographical history

Content and structure area

Scope and content

BBC Enterprises ZCR 762 S1: Alex Gardiner (Marches); Neil Barron (Bonnie Lass 5x32R); John Ellis (Eva Three Step); Fraser McGlynn (Gaelic Waltz); Simon Howie (Reel)s; Jennifer Forrest (Strip the Willow); Charlie Kirkpatrick (Strathspey); Suzanne Gray (Red House 4x40R); Jim Johnstone (Jigs) S2: Graeme Mitchell (Dashing White Sergeant); Jim Lindsay (The Baron's Piper); Colin Dewar (Canadian Barn Dance); Fiddles 3+2 (Speed the Plough 4x32R); George Carmichael (Old Tyme Waltz); Bill Black (Campbell's Frolic 4x32J);Colin Finlayson (Roxburgh castle 8x32R); Allan Macintosh (Gay Gordons); Craig McCallum (6x32R); Includes notes by Robbie Shepherd


System of arrangement

Conditions of access and use area

Conditions governing access

Conditions governing reproduction

Language of material

Script of material

Language and script notes

Finding aids

Allied materials area

Existence and location of originals

Existence and location of copies

Related units of description

Related descriptions

Notes area

Alternative identifier(s)

Access points

Subject access points

Place access points

Name access points

Genre access points

Description control area

Accession area

Related subjects

Related people and organizations

Related genres

Related places